Viktiga internationella databaser inom sociala området
De här databaserna är de mest centrala inom det sociala området
- ABI/INFORM Öppnas i nytt fönster ProQuest ABI Inform provides articles and abstracts dealing with public and private companies, industry research, marketing and advertising, finance and human resources. Subject headings: business, economics, management, social sciences, ekonomiska vetenskaper, ledarskap (verksamhetsledning), företagsverksamhet, samhällsvetenskaper
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) Öppnas i nytt fönster Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary full-text database including full-text periodicals and peer-reviewed journals. Also indexing and abstracts for journals and publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Subject headings: interdisciplinary research, economics, social sciences, nursing science, humanistic sciences, technical sciences, tvärvetenskap, ekonomiska vetenskaper, samhällsvetenskaper, vårdvetenskap, humanistiska vetenskaper, tekniska vetenskaper
- Dynamic Health Öppnas i nytt fönster Dynamic Health is an evidence-based resource that helps nurses and allied health professionals master critical skills. Includes current, actionable information about core nursing competencies, transcultural care, patient training, occupational therapy, physical therapy, speech therapy, nutrition and dietetics, social work and so much more.
- Emerald Öppnas i nytt fönster E-articles and serials, series and e-books. Subjects: management, strategy, leadership, marketing and human resources management, engineering, technical sciences and social sciences. All journals in this collection are peer-reviewed.
- ERIC - The Education Resources Information Center Öppnas i nytt fönster The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) is a digital library of education-related resources. The collection includes both full-text articles and references. It is a comprehensive, easy-to-use, bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information.
- Sage Öppnas i nytt fönster SAGE Publications publishes journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. Articles published starting from 1999 are in fulltext, and of articles older than this there are abstracts. Tvärvetenskaplig databas. Ämnen: affärsverksamhet, humanvetenskaper, samhällsvetenskaper,
- ScienceDirect Öppnas i nytt fönster Covers the fields of medicine, natural sciences, engineering, economics, environmental science, arts, humanities and social sciences. Includes reference information and e-journals. Tvärvetenskaplig databas. Ämnen: naturvetenskaper, ingenjörskonst, ekonomi, miljövetenskaper, konst, humanvetenskaper.
- SpringerLink Öppnas i nytt fönster SpringerLink is an online information service for scientific journals and documents, covering various subject areas: behavioral sciences, business and economics, social sciences, chemistry and material science etc. The journals are peer reviewed. Tvärvetenskaplig databas för vetenskapliga tidskrifter och andra dokument. Ämnen: bl.a. samhällsvetenskaper, ekonomi och affärsverksamhet, materialteknik
Viktiga internationella databaser inom ergoterapi
De här databaserna är de mest centrala inom ergoterapi
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) Öppnas i nytt fönster Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary full-text database including full-text periodicals and peer-reviewed journals. Also indexing and abstracts for journals and publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Subject headings: interdisciplinary research, economics, social sciences, nursing science, humanistic sciences, technical sciences, tvärvetenskap, ekonomiska vetenskaper, samhällsvetenskaper, vårdvetenskap, humanistiska vetenskaper, tekniska vetenskaper
- CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) Öppnas i nytt fönster EBSCOhost includes databases: Business Source Elite (BSE), CINAHL, GreenFILE, ERIC, Regional Business News & Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts. Full text nursing & allied health journals.
- Dynamic Health Öppnas i nytt fönster Dynamic Health is an evidence-based resource that helps nurses and allied health professionals master critical skills. Includes current, actionable information about core nursing competencies, transcultural care, patient training, occupational therapy, physical therapy, speech therapy, nutrition and dietetics, social work and so much more.
- OTseeker - Occupational Therapy Systematic Evaluation of Evidence Öppnas i nytt fönster OTseeker is a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomised controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy. Trials have been critically appraised and rated to assist you to evaluate their validity and interpretability. OTseeker innehåller information om studier inom ergoterapi.
- Pedro - Physiotherapy Evidence Database Öppnas i nytt fönster The Physiotherapy Evidence Database (=PEDro) is a free, web-based database of evidence relevant to physiotherapy. PEDro contains citations of randomised controlled trials, systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines relevant to physiotherapy. Where possible, abstracts and links to full-text versions of the documents are also provided. PEDro är en fritt tillgänglig databas som innehåller referenser inom fysioterapi.
- PubMed Öppnas i nytt fönster PubMed gives access to references from international journals in medicine, nursing, odontology, veterinary medicine, health services and biomedical research Ämnen: medicin, vårdarbete, veterinärmedicin, hälsovårdstjänster och bioanalytik
- Sage Öppnas i nytt fönster SAGE Publications publishes journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. Articles published starting from 1999 are in fulltext, and of articles older than this there are abstracts. Tvärvetenskaplig databas. Ämnen: affärsverksamhet, humanvetenskaper, samhällsvetenskaper,
- ScienceDirect Öppnas i nytt fönster Covers the fields of medicine, natural sciences, engineering, economics, environmental science, arts, humanities and social sciences. Includes reference information and e-journals. Tvärvetenskaplig databas. Ämnen: naturvetenskaper, ingenjörskonst, ekonomi, miljövetenskaper, konst, humanvetenskaper.
- SportDiscus (EBSCO) Öppnas i nytt fönster SPORTDiscus covers the fields of sport, exercise, fitness, sports medicine, and other sports related disciplines. Ämnen: bl.a. idrottsmedicin, konditionsträning
Viktiga nordiska databaser
De här nordiska databaserna är de mest centrala inom ditt studieområde:
- Medic Öppnas i nytt fönster Inhemsk hälsovetenskaplig referensdatabas som omfattar medicin och vårdvetenskap samt den biovetenskapliga litteraturen, som ansluter sig till medicin. Allt som är publicerat i Finland inom detta område medtages oberoende av språk. Finnish reference database of health sciences.
- SveMed+ Öppnas i nytt fönster A bibliographic database containing references to articles from Scandinavian journals in the fields of medicine, dentistry, health care, occupational therapy, nursing and physiotherapy. Full text links exist. SveMed+ innehåller referenser till nordiska artiklar inom det medicinska området. Förutom biomedicin bevakas patientinformation och icke kliniska aspekter av hälso- och sjukvård.
Uppslagsverk och tesaurer
Använd uppslagsverk för att hitta kvalitetsgranskad fakta. Tesaurer hjälper dig hitta rätt nyckelord för dina databassökningar.
- Hoidokki Specialterminologi för befrämjande av evidensbaserad vård. Terminologin kan användas för att söka, beskriva och indexera vårdvetenskapliga publikationer. Innehåller termer på finska, svenska, engelska.
- Swedish MeSH Ämnesordlistan Swedish MeSH (=Medical Subject Headings) är ett hjälpmedel för att hitta på sökord och terminologi inom medicin och vårvetenskap. SwedishMesh används till indexering av medicinska data och innehåller begrepp på svenska och engelska.
- Swedish MeSH - Termer för upplevelser och bemötande Termer som du kan använda som utgångspunkt när du vill hitta sökord som handlar om känslor, upplevelser och bemötande.
- Nationalencyklopedin Öppnas i nytt fönster Elektronisk version av det svenska uppslagsverket Nationalencyklopedin (NE)
- Medical Encyclopedia The A.D.A.M. Medical Encyclopedia includes ca 4,000 articles about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries. It also contains an extensive library of medical photographs and illustrations.
- Finto Finto är en finländsk tesaurus- och ontologiservice. Här hittars bl.a Allärs (Allmän tesaurus på svenska), som används i de finländska bibliotekskatalogerna.
Ordböcker
Här finns ordböcker och översättningsverktyg du kan använda dig av:
- Redfox This link opens in a new windowRedfox Master är en av de mest omfattande språkwebbtjänsterna i hela världen. Enbart Lexikonet omfattar sammanlagt 41 språk, mer än 24,1 miljoner uppslagsord och 23 miljoner nyttiga exempelmeningar. Förutom ordböcker innehåller Redfox Master även videolektioner, ett textöversättnings- och korrekturläsningsverktyg och mycket mer.
- GlosbeGlosbe är en gratis ordbok med ett stort antal olika språk att översätta emellan.
- Sanakirja.orgSanakirja.org är en gratis ordbok med ett stort antal olika språk att översätta emellan.
- DeeplDeepl är ett AI-baserat översättningsverktyg, som även lämpar sig för längre texter.
Terveysportti
Terveysportti är en finländsk webbtjänst för professionella inom vården. Tjänsten upprätthålls av det medicinska förlaget Duodecim.
- Terveysportti Öppnas i nytt fönster Terveysportti is a portal in Finnish with information for the health sector. Terveysportti är en inhemsk portal för hälsovårdsbranschen.
Vårdhandboken
Vårdhandboken.se innehåller 120 ämnesområden med kliniskt anpassad information som produceras i samverkan med författare och faktagranskare från hela landet.
Tutorials: databaser
De här videoguiderna hjälper dig komma igång med att hitta information från vetenskapliga databaser
Användarregler för e-materialet
Vissa av databaserna är licensbelagda, d.v.s. biblioteket betalar för användarrättigheten för sina studenter och sin personal. Det betyder också att användningen av dessa databaser regleras i avtal, som slutits med FinElib. Du kan bekanta dig med användarreglerna för det licensbelagda materialet.
Det elektroniska materialet och distansinloggning
Det elektroniska materialet är tillgängligt i Arcadas nätverk och på distans. Distansanvändning kräver inloggning med ett Arcada-användarnamn och lösenord.