Search for Books in Arcada Library
Use Arcada Finna to see what books are available in the Arcada library, make reservations, renew your loans and pay overdue fines. Use the national Finna portal when searching for books in other libraries (both public and university libraries)
Search the Arcada Finna Library Catalogue
- Finna Finna.fi provides free access to material from Finnish museums, libraries and archives. The University libraries and Helmet (city libraries in Helsinki, Espoo, Vantaa and Kauniainen) are included in the search.
E-book Collections
E-books are digitized books that can be read on a computer, mobile or e-book reader. Arcada’s e-books are available on several platforms. Note that the selection and user agreements of the different platforms differ from each other. You access all e-books and find instructions for using them in the Libguide for e-books.
- Ebook Central Öppnas i nytt fönster Ebook Central is a collection of over 100 000 full-text books in multiple subject areas
- Elib Öppnas i nytt fönster E-books and audiobooks mostly in swedish but also in english. Both fiction and non-fiction. E-böcker och ljudböcker främst på svenska, men också på engelska. Både skön- och faktalitteratur.
- DOAB -Directory of Open Access Books Öppnas i nytt fönster E-böcker/E-books >29000 Academic peer-reviewed books from over 380 publishers
- INTECH - Science, Technology and Medicine open access publisher Öppnas i nytt fönster InTech Open Access contains e-books mainly in Science, Technology and Medicine. InTech Open Access innehåller e-böcker inom främst naturvetenskaper, teknik och medicin.
- OAPEN Library Öppnas i nytt fönster The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of humanities and social sciences.
- Libguide for E-booksInstructions and links to e-books
- PerlegoE-books
Relevant Topics for your Studies
Curious on what books within your field of study are found in the library? You can browse the books in the library's collection from the list below:
Search for Books in other Libraries
Use the national search portal Finna to search for books in other libaries (both public libraries and university libraries).
- Finna Finna.fi provides free access to material from Finnish museums, libraries and archives. The University libraries and Helmet (city libraries in Helsinki, Espoo, Vantaa and Kauniainen) are included in the search.
Is something missing?
If you need a book or a journal article that is not available from the Arcada library collections, you can make an acquisition proposal (form below) or order the book/article through our interlibrary loan services by sending us an e-mail (library at arcada.fi).