LibGuides: Leadership for Nordic Healthcare: Other Resources

Try these resources if you are looking for statistics from Finland:

Findicator Findicator is a joint project between Statistics Finland and the Prime Minister's Office in collaboration with a number of other information providers. It consists of up-to-date information on key social indicators.
Sotkanet.fi Statistikuppgifter om finländarnas välfärd och hälsa Statistical information on welfare and health in Finland

StatFin - Statistics about Finland Öppnas i nytt fönster StatFin includes statistics about Finland in several subject areas.
Statistics Finland Öppnas i nytt fönster Statistics Finland is Finnish public authority specifically established for statistics. It produces Finnish official statistics. Statistik om Finland, producerat av Statistikcentralen.
Statistical Yearbook of Finland Öppnas i nytt fönster The Statistical Yearbook of Finland is a comprehensive volume of statistics on Finland, Finns and Finnish society. The diverse international section of the publication contains comparison data from other countries. Statistik om Finland.

Try these resources if you are looking for international statistics:

Eurostat Öppnas i nytt fönster Statistical information from the Member States of the EU and from certain non-EU countries
Statista Öppnas i nytt fönster Statista gives access to more than 1.5 million statistics, forecasts, dossiers, reports and infographics on 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources. Du hittar mer än 1,5 milj statistikuppgifter, prognoser, rapporter och infografik på 80000 ämnen från mer än 22500 källor.

UNdata UNdata is a data access system to UN databases. Users can search and download a variety of statistical resources of the UN system. Features like Country Profiles, Advanced Search and Glossaries are also provided to aid research. The numerous databases, tables and glossaries containing over 60 million data points cover a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators.
World Development Indicators The primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.

Use these resources if you need Finnish or international judicial information:

EUR-Lex Öppnas i nytt fönster Entry point to the complete collections of EU legal texts: - Official Journal of the European Union - Treaties - Legislation - Legislation in preparation - Case-law - Parliamentary questions - Documents of public interest - Enlargement
Finlex Öppnas i nytt fönster Finlex is an online database of up-to-date legislative and other judicial information of Finland. Finlex is owned by Finland's Ministry of Justice. Most of the databases are only available in Finnish and Swedish. Some translations of Finnish acts and decrees are also available in English and other languages. Case-Law in legal literature database is also available in English. Legislative information in FINLEX is organized in six databases: legislation, case-law, secondary legislation, international treaties, government bills.

Links to key associations, authorities and organizations within your field of study:

HealthMap HealthMap brings together disparate data sources to achieve a unified and comprehensive view of the current global state of infectious diseases and their effect on human and animal health.
National Institute for Health and Welfare
Ministry of Social Affairs and Health
Suomi.fi - Health and nutrition Suomi.fi is a portal for Finnish public sector online services for citizens.
The World Factbook The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
World Health Organization (WHO) WHO is an international organization. The primary role is to direct and coordinate international health within the United Nations’ system.