Search for Journals in Arcada Library
Use the search field below to browse and search for both printed and electronic journals available in the Arcada library.
Search for electronic and printed journals :
Selected Journals in Arcada Library
Nordic Journal of Nursing Research(fd. "Vård i Norden")
Leadership & Organization Development JournalISBN: ISSN: 0143-7739
PressReader
Read newspapers from your country, in your language! PressReader provides access to newspapers and magazines from 100 countries in more than 60 languages.
- PressReader Öppnas i nytt fönster PressReader provides access to newspapers and magazines from 100 countries in more than 60 languages PressReader innehåller tidskrifter och dagstidningar från hela världen, på över 60 olika språk.
- Pressreader tutorial Youtube 3:10
- Download the Pressreader app Connect to eduroam at Arcada and download the app. You'll see a small green coffee cup at the top left corner of the screen. The cup means that Arcada provides a Hotspot with radiant access, which allows you to get access to the full contents on PressReader. You can read full issues of newspapers and magazines on site and for 7 days after your visit to Arcada.
Open Access Journal Collections
Open access collections aim to make scientific research results freely accessible in digital format for everyone. Browse for open access journals in these collections:
- Bentham Open BENTHAM Open publishes a number of peer-reviewed, open access journals. These free-to-view online journals cover all major disciplines of science, medicine, technology and social sciences.
- DOAJ - Directory of Open Access Journals Öppnas i nytt fönster This open access service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals within all subjects and languages. En tjänst som förtecknar kvalitetsgranskade vetenskapliga tidskrifter som är fritt tillgängliga på Internet. Täcker alla ämnesområden och språk.
- Journal.fi Öppnas i nytt fönster Finnish Scholarly Journals Online. Journal.fi is provided by the Federation of Finnish Learned Societies. Open Access Journals. Finska vetenskapstidskrifter, upprätthålls av Vetenskapliga samfundens delegation.
Open Access Journals in Healthcare, Nursing and Management
Open access journals in English:
- Finnish Journal of eHealth and eWelfare Finnish Journal of eHealth and eWelfare (FinJeHeW) is a scientific journal established by the Finnish Social and Health Informatics Association (FinnSHIA) and the Finnish Society of Telemedicine and eHealth (FSTeH).
- International Journal of Qualitative Studies on Health and Well-being International Journal of Qualitative Studies on Health and Well-being (QHW) provides an Open Access peer reviewed meeting-point for studies using rigorous qualitative methodology of significance for issues related to human health and well-being.
- International Journal of Research in Nursing International Journal of Research in Nursing is an authentic source of information for healthcare professions focused on the care of individuals, families, and communities so they may attain, maintain, or recover optimal health and quality of life from birth to the end of life.
- Journal of Social Sciences Journal of Social Sciences, a peer reviewed international journal that covers the fields of scientific knowledge and academic scholarship that study social groups and, more generally, human society. JSS is a quarterly publication also cover articles on extended fields of social science.
- Nordic Journal of Health Economics The Nordic Journal of Health Economics publishes empirical and theoretical research within the field of Health Economics. We aim to focus broadly and invite contributions on health economic topics from researchers both inside and outside of the Nordic countries.
- Nordic Studies on Alcohol and Drugs (NAD) Nordic Studies on Alcohol and Drugs is a journal for social science research on alcohol and drugs, as well as other related substances and behaviours. The articles are published in English, but also in Danish, Norwegian and Swedish.
- Scandinavian Journal of Work, Environment & Health The aim of the Scandinavian Journal of Work, Environment & Health is to promote research in the fields of occupational and environmental health and safety and increase knowledge through the publication of scientific articles, reviews and other information of high interest in occupational health and safety.
- The Open Nursing Journal The Open Nursing Journal is an Open Access peer reviewed online journal, which publishes research articles, reviews, letters and guest edited thematic issues in all areas of nursing.
Open access journals in Swedish, Finnish or other Nordic languages:
- Finnanest-lehti FINNANEST-lehti on Suomen Anestesiologiyhdistyksen äänenkannattaja.
- Nordisk välfärdsforskning Nordisk välfärdsforskning (Nordic Welfare Research) publishes peer reviewed articles on a broad range of welfare and social policy issues concerning the Nordic welfare states, such as the living conditions and life situation of the population, employment and labor market inclusion, social services, care, health, disability, and alcohol and drug policies.
- Ravitsemuskatsaus Ravitsemuskatsaus on lehti ravitsemuksen, opetuksen ja terveydenhuollon ammattilaisille. Maito ja Terveys ry
- Sygeplejersken Fagbladet Sygeplejersken udgives af Dansk Sygeplejeråd.
- Sykepleien Sykepleien skal være den foretrukne kanal for å formidle forskning som er relevant for sykepleiere i praksis, for høgskoler og for studenter.
- Terveysliikuntauutiset UKK-instituutti julkaisee terveysliikuntatutkimukseen liittyviä uutisia kerran kuukaudessa. Lisäksi kerran vuodessa ilmestyy teemanumero jostain terveysliikuntaan liittyvästä tutkimuksen aihealueesta.
- Tieteessä tapahtuu Tidskriften Tieteessä tapahtuu (Aktuellt inom vetenskapen) har utkommit sedan 1983 och vuxit till en betydande vetenskapstidskrift, med sex nummer per år. Den innehåller artiklar om aktuell forskning, recensioner av vetenskaplig litteratur, presentation av nya böcker, vetenskapsnyheter och information om de vetenskapliga sällskapens evenemang.
- Tieto & Trendit Talous- ja hyvinvointikatsaus, Tilastokeskus
- Työelämän tutkimus Työelämän tutkimus -lehden päämääränä on edistää työelämään ja työyhteiskuntaan kohdistuvaa tutkimusta, keskustelua ja kehittämistä. Lehteä julkaisee Työelämän tutkimusyhdistys ry. Vuodesta 2003 ilmestynyt Työelämän tutkimus on monipuolinen ja poikkitieteellinen tutkijoiden ja muiden asiantuntijoiden foorumi.
- Vård i fokus Vård i fokus innehåller både vårdvetenskapliga och kliniska, samt andra aktuella artiklar. Tidskriften betjänar vårdarens professionella utveckling och stödjer hennes/hans yrkesidentitet.
Publication Forum Ratings (Julkaisufoorumi)
The Federation of Finnish Learned Societies has completed the Publication Forum Project at the initiative of the Universities Finland UNIFI. The Publication Forum system is based on quality classification of scientific publication channels - journals, publication series and book publishers - in all research fields. The classification complemented in 2012 and it covers over 22,000 journals and publications series and about 1,500 book publishers.
The rating has three levels:
1 = basic (major scientific publication channels in all disciplines)
2 = leading (those of the highest quality and widest impact)
3 = top (journals and series with the widest impact among the level 2 journals and series)
You can search for journals, publication series and book publishers that have a Publication Forum classification.
- JuFo - Publication forum A Finnish classification system for publication channels, based on the reviews of expert panels