LibGuides: Mechanical and Sustainability Engineering: Databases

Key Databases in Engineering

ScienceDirect Öppnas i nytt fönster Covers the fields of medicine, natural sciences, engineering, economics, environmental science, arts, humanities and social sciences. Includes reference information and e-journals. Tvärvetenskaplig databas. Ämnen: naturvetenskaper, ingenjörskonst, ekonomi, miljövetenskaper, konst, humanvetenskaper.
SpringerLink Öppnas i nytt fönster SpringerLink is an online information service for scientific journals and documents, covering various subject areas: behavioral sciences, business and economics, social sciences, chemistry and material science etc. The journals are peer reviewed. Tvärvetenskaplig databas för vetenskapliga tidskrifter och andra dokument. Ämnen: bl.a. samhällsvetenskaper, ekonomi och affärsverksamhet, materialteknik
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) Öppnas i nytt fönster Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary full-text database including full-text periodicals and peer-reviewed journals. Also indexing and abstracts for journals and publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Subject headings: interdisciplinary research, economics, social sciences, nursing science, humanistic sciences, technical sciences, tvärvetenskap, ekonomiska vetenskaper, samhällsvetenskaper, vårdvetenskap, humanistiska vetenskaper, tekniska vetenskaper
ABI/INFORM Öppnas i nytt fönster ProQuest ABI Inform provides articles and abstracts dealing with public and private companies, industry research, marketing and advertising, finance and human resources. Subject headings: business, economics, management, social sciences, ekonomiska vetenskaper, ledarskap (verksamhetsledning), företagsverksamhet, samhällsvetenskaper
Emerald Öppnas i nytt fönster E-articles and serials, series and e-books. Subjects: management, strategy, leadership, marketing and human resources management, engineering, technical sciences and social sciences. All journals in this collection are peer-reviewed.
Sage Öppnas i nytt fönster SAGE Publications publishes journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. Articles published starting from 1999 are in fulltext, and of articles older than this there are abstracts. Tvärvetenskaplig databas. Ämnen: affärsverksamhet, humanvetenskaper, samhällsvetenskaper,

Tutorials on the use of different databases

Tutorial Academic Search Complete advanced search

Tutorial ABI/INFORM Advanced Search

Tutorial ABI/INFORM Search results

Tutorial Springer Link searching & browsing

Licence Agreements

Some of the electronic resources are licensed through the FinELib (The Finnish National Electronic Library) consortium. The terms of use for each of these databases are defined in the licence agreements, and all users must conform to them. Information about the individual licenses of the databases are listed in FinELib with information about the user rights for each database.

FinElib database licence agreements

Use of Electronic Resources and Remote Access

The electronic resources are available in the network of Arcada university or through remote access. Remote access requires the Arcada user ID and password.