Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

E-books

In this guide you find information on the library's e-book collections and instructions for how to read and download books on different devices. Do you have any questions or do you want to give us feedback? Please, contact the library

Welcome to the Libguide on e-books

Did you know that the Arcada Library offers you more than 600.000 e-books! This guide helps you get started with using e-books.

E-book Collections

E-books are digitized books that can be read on a computer, mobile or e-book reader. Arcada’s e-books are available on several platforms. Note that the selection and user agreements of the different platforms differ from each other.

    

Search for e-books through Arcada Finna

You can find e-books from the following collections through Arcada Finna:

  • Ebook Central
  • Ebsco ebooks

E-books from other collections are not found through Arcada Finna. You need to access each platform separately to open e-books from other collections.

MOT Dictionaries

Use MOT Dictionaries to translate both single words and longer texts. You can also use MOT Dictionaries to practice phrases in different languages.

Encyclopedias

Use encyclopedias to find quality checked facts.

Use of Electronic Resources and Remote Access

The electronic resources are available in the network of Arcada university or through remote access. Remote access requires the Arcada user ID and password.

Licence Agreements

Some of the electronic resources are licensed through the FinELib (The Finnish National Electronic Library) consortium. The terms of use for each of these databases are defined in the licence agreements, and all users must conform to them. Information about the individual licenses of the databases are listed in FinELib with information about the user rights for each database.

Is something missing?

If you need a book or a journal article that is not available from the Arcada library collections, you can make an acquisition proposal (form below) or order the book/article through our interlibrary loan services by sending us an e-mail (library at arcada.fi).

Tillgänglighetsutlåtande